Biosystems Engineering
 

This department develops activities in the areas of Watershed Management; Hydrology, Hydraulics and Irrigation; Surveying and Geoprocessing; Mechanization and Agriculture Machinery; Rural Buildings and Animal Behavior; Agro-environment Physics and Meteorology. It offers courses for all undergraduate programs at USP/ESALQ. Its faculty participates in graduate programs in Agro-environmental Physics, Irrigation and Drainage, and Agricultural Machinery. The department is currently studying a proposal of joining these three programs to form one graduate program in Agricultural Systems Engineering.

Faculty members

Carlos Alberto Vettorazzi cavettor@usp.br
Casimiro Dias Gadanha Júnior cdgadanh@usp.br
Fábio Ricardo Marin fabio.marin@usp.br
Fernando Campos Mendonça fernando.mendonca@usp.br
Iran José Oliveira da Silva iranoliveira@usp.br
Jarbas Honório de Miranda jhmirand@usp.br
José Antonio Frizzone frizzone@usp.br
José Paulo Molin jpmolin@usp.br
Késia Oliveira da Silva Miranda kosilva@usp.br
Marcos Milan macmilan@usp.br
Marcos Vinícius Folegatti mvfolega@usp.br
Patricia Angélica Alves Marques paamarques@usp.br
Paulo César Sentelhas pcsentel.esalq@usp.br
Paulo Leonel Libardi pllibard@usp.br
Peterson Ricardo Fiorio fiorio@usp.br
Rubens Angulo Filho ruangulo@usp.br
Rubens Duarte Coelho rdcoelho@usp.br
Sérgio Nascimento Duarte snduarte@usp.br
Sérgio Oliveira Moraes somoraes@usp.br
Tarlei Arriel Botrel tabotrel@usp.br
Thiago Liborio Romanelli romanelli@usp.br
Valdemar Antonio Demétrio demetrio@usp.br
Valter Barbieri vbarbier@usp.br
Walter Francisco Molina Júnior wfmolina@usp.br

Further information

http://www.leb.esalq.usp.br/english
e-mail: chefeleb@usp.br
Phone: +55 19 3447-8541